Review: In Dreams by J Sterling

In Deams by J Sterling (The Dream Series #1)

Book description (from Goodreads) –

When Katherine Johns starts dreaming about a boy she doesn’t know, her college roommate Taylor is determined to find him. Convinced he must exist, Taylor is relentless… until she finds out exactly WHO he really is.

The realization rocks the girls to their core and sends them down a path of unimaginable heartbreak.

Follow Katherine & Taylor’s journey through love, friendship and tragedy in the debut novel by J. Sterling.

Review

Katherine is dreaming about a young man she has never met. In her dreams she is so comfortable with him, it is almost like she has known him all her life. Her dreams are so powerful, so vivid and so emotional that she begins to wonder if just maybe, somehow, this young man is real. But Katherine doesn’t know what to believe. Could the young man in her dreams really be real and if so what does that mean?

Katherine’s best friend, Taylor, loves the idea that Katherine’s dream man may be real but when Katherine and Taylor find out who she has been dreaming about, will either one of them be able to handle the consequences?

~*~

In Dreams by J Sterling is an enchanting novel about love and soulmates, one that I found absolutely beautiful. Swept away by the beauty, love, heartbreak and emotion of this story, I was pulled into Katherine’s world from the moment she awoke from her first dream about her mystery man.

Throughout reading this novel, there were times when I found myself laughing out loud and other times, where I was reaching for the tissues. I really cared about the characters which was why, at times, I cried. I really felt for them.

There were so many things that I loved about this novel. I loved the friendship between Katherine and Taylor – the comfort they both found in their friendship, their loyalty to each other and their strength, both in their friendship and as individuals. I loved the mystery, the romance, the patience of Cooper and the selflessness of Austen and I loved how author, J Sterling, told the story.

J Sterling’s writing style allows you to easily understand the characters. I found myself torn just like Katherine. I won’t say why I was torn though, I don’t want to give anything away.

This amazing story of unconditional love, soulmates and friendship is a must read especially for all the romantics out there. A stunning debut novel by J Sterling.

5/5

*Thank you to J Sterling for providing me with a copy of In Dreams to review.

3 thoughts on “Review: In Dreams by J Sterling

  1. If I was a thirteen year old girl I would recycle aluminum cans to scratch together enough paypal credits to buy this book, but only if the author signed a copy to me so I could pretend to be friends with her;) oh yeah, I’m a thirty something year old fat hobbit and I loved the book too!

Thank you for your comment. I love to get comments, and I try my best to answer them all.

