Valentine’s Day Book Love #3

Hi Everyone,

In celebration of Valentine’s Day, Alba from Bookpics has written a lovely guest post about her love of the Twilight books.  Welcome to Treasured Tales, Alba.  🙂

My Happily Ever After LOVE

Oh Boy.
When Alishia asked if I wanted to take part on this I really was jumping all over the place. It’s my very first guest post AND please don’t go away just because of the books I chose…I know a lot of people hate them…BUT for me…they were complete salvation.
So thanks Alishia for the opportunity ^-^

I’ve been reading for what feels like a long time. Ever since I was a kid I loved reading books, but for some reason after I started highshool I lost the habit and the passion and need to read. Maybe it was homework or whatever. BUT then I found out a movie was coming out here in my country and everyone was freaking out about it and everyone wanted to see it. So, yes. BOOM. Twilight. T_T sadly the first time I saw it I didn’t like it one bit…BUT when I found out that they were actually BOOKS and not just a screenplay I had absolutely had to have them!

-insert me going to the bookstore-

No surprise there. When I went OF COURSE they didn’t have the book, in fact, the didn’t have anything remotely YA-related. So I sulked for over a year. Everyone fussing over the movie (that I admit went to watch several times a week-I got to enjoy it after the 3rd time.-) Until finally, just when New Moon was about to hit theatres some family members where going to the US for vacation or whatever. I just remember cornering said family and practically threatening them with everything I got, that if they didn’t bring me ALL 4 books…Yes I found out there were 4…they were going to have to pay with blood -not really- if they didn’t bring them. Off they went…New Moon came out…went to watch it X_X no commenting on it. December’s last week they came back……………………….

*_* I tackled them. Hauled all their luggage. And practically violated all the poor baggage until I found *my precious*. All 4 of them sat neatly stacked at the bottom of one bag. It was all I could do not to start reading them right then and there with everyone hovering over me trying to see if I was having some kind of melt down.

I read all 4 books in less than a week. And. Would have read and read and read them all over again afterwards if it weren’t for the fact that my sister wanted to read them too.

-“And so the lion fell in love with the lamb…”-

People. I didn’t even knew how to pronounce the author’s name well. Didn’t care if she was a professional writer or not.
I just fell in love with the first book so much. Bella’s character was amazing for me. The story wasn’t rushed nor too slow. Edward was swoon worthy. I was more than intrigued with the Cullens and even more with the mysterious Jacob Black.
Then came New Moon. I didn’t like it the first time around. Nor the second one. But after reading it the 3rd time I got to see just a little bit of the how’s and why’s of the story.

It has everything I ever dreamed to find in a book AND more.
The unconditional love between Bella and Edward. The fact that Stephenie portrayed a real life situation with the whole Bella not getting along with Charlie and wanting to go back to Reneè and then she not fitting and afterwards falling in love just to be abandoned afterwards. Finding a best friend with the first enemies of the ones she once thought were her family. Then being strong enough to fight for the ones she loves. And finally sacrificing herself for them. I mean. Seriously?

I ignored everyone else that told me that the books stunk or that they were trash. They brought me back to reading. They opened up the doors to all the YA authors that now are having a really successful career as writers. They were the happily ever after that many were waiting for. The love story gone wrong and then right again.

-“So what you’re saying is, I’m your brand of heroin?” I teased, trying to lighten the mood.
He smiled swiftly, seeming to appreciate my effort. “Yes, you are exactly my brand of heroin.”-

I don’t have a particular favorite one. But I did enjoy ones more than others.
Now that I have more reading experience and am starting to compare books and writings and the likes…people ask me if I still like reading Twilight or if I own them at all after all the buzz. I might read them fewer times a year but I don’t think I’ll ever be able to talk bad about them. I got lost in the story far too many times to count and was begging not to be let out, for me to ever hate the books.

So. I’m still in love with them. To this day. I’ve read over hundreds and hundreds of books thanks to the alarm-awakening-to-reading clock that were these books. I’ve discovered so many amazing authors. So many amazing people. So many incredible books. And all the reader community, that sadly is really lacking here. I have none other to thank than the Twilight Saga And her creator Stephenie Meyer.

I fell in love. I was in love. I am in love. And. I’ll forever be in love with the story that brought me back and I assure you brought back a lot of other readers too.

-“Will you please try to hear what I’m telling you? Will you let me attempt to explain what you mean to me?”-

And to end this post that I’m sure by now you’re tired of reading-if you ever got to read it- I’ll just say, THANKS to Alishia for the opportunity to show my love.
This is a valentine’s post so of COURSE I had/have to be in love with the books AND be in love with Edward. Who wouldn’t want someone to love them as fierce and as strong as Edward loves Bella throughout the whole saga?
So I’ll leave you with more of the quotes that made me all warm inside, that had me swooning more than once, or that had me laughing out loud from these Books!

-“Okay.” I bounced down the stairs. “I’m decent.”

“Wrong again,” he murmured in my ear. “You are utterly indecent—no one should look so tempting, it’s not fair.”-

-I wasn’t late anymore; his lunatic driving had gotten me to school in plenty of time.-

-“Wait…” He paused. “Which one is Edwin?”
“Edward is the youngest one, the one with the reddish brown hair.” The beautiful one, the godlike one…-

-“If there were any way for me to become human for you — no matter what the price was, I would pay it.”-

-“Amazing,” Edward muttered. “How can someone so tiny be so annoying?”-

-I’ll be back so soon you won’t have time to miss me.
Look after my heart — I’ve left it with you.-

-“I’ve got so much to do! Go play with Edward. I have to get to work.”-

-“I’m sure you’re dying to see the closet. Or, at least I’ll tell Alice that you were, to make her feel good.”
“Should I be afraid?”
“Terrified.”-

-“Hurry back to me.”
“Always.”-

-“Don’t be afraid,” I murmured. “We belong together.”

His arms wrapped around me, holding me against him…
“Forever,” he agreed.-

-“Now you know,” I said lightly, and shrugged. “No one’s ever loved anyone as much as I love you.”

“You’re almost right.” He smiled, his eyes still a little wider than usual. “I know of just one exception.”-

Thank you, Alba, for your fantastic guest post.  You can say hello to Alba at:

Bookpics Blog ~ Bookpics on Facebook

Don’t forget to check out the competitions page for details on how you could win a copy of Lola and the Boy Next Door.

Previous Valentine’s Day Book Love Posts:

Post One ~ Post Two

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Book Love #3

  1. Edward-“So the lion fell in love with the lamb”. Bella-“what a stupid lamb”. Edward-“what a sadistic lion”. 😄 They complete each other too well that it’s scary.

Thank you for your comment. I love to get comments, and I try my best to answer them all.

