Feature and Follow Friday (#3)

**********

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly event hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, that allows bloggers to spread the word about their blog and gain new followers.  Each week bloggers also answer a book related question.  This week’s question is:

What is one book that you would be nervous to see a movie adaption of because you think the movie could never live up to the book?

I really had to think about this answer.  So far, I have really enjoyed the movie adaptations of books.  I love the Twilight and Harry Potter movies; I have yet to see The Hunger Games.  I adore the Vampire Academy novels, and would love to see them as movies.  I guess I would be a little nervous – in terms of the actors that are chosen to portray the characters, and what scenes would be kept in and which would be taken out.  There is such a connection between Dimitri and Rose (which I love) and I would hate for that to not come across on the big screen.

~*~

What book would you be nervous to see made into a film adaptation?

16 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday (#3)

Thank you for your comment. I love to get comments, and I try my best to answer them all.

