Author Interview: Shannon Greenland (Blog Tour)

Today, as part of The Summer My Life Began Blog Tour, Shannon Greenland has stopped by Treasured Tales for an interview.  Thank you for the interview Shannon.

**********

Hi Shannon, Welcome to Treasured Tales for Young Adults. Would you tell us a little about yourself?

I am a Type A adventurer who thrives on having a million balls up in the air.

Do you have a favourite place where you like to write?

I love writing with a legal pad and a .9 pencil stretched out across my bed.

Who are some of your favourite authors and have you had the opportunity to meet any of them?

Are you kidding me? I have so many favorite books/authors it is absolutely impossible to pick just one.

If you were given the ability to step inside the world of any novel for an entire day, which novel would you choose, and why?

Hm, anything involving Navy SEALS.

In your novel, The Summer My Life Began, main character, Em, loves to cook – do you love to cook yourself, and if so, are the recipes that Em cooks throughout the novel your own creations?  Or did you research cooking for the novel?

I love to cook. I just don’t have enough time. And, yes, those recipes are my own.

What is your favourite chapter in The Summer My Life Began, and why?

I don’t really have a favorite chapter but my fave scenes are any with Em and Cade. They are too great together!

Are there any particular songs that you feel suit or express a certain scene in The Summer My Life Began?

Anything Beach Boys.

How would you describe the relationship between Em and her sister, Gwenny?

Totally devoted best friends.

What qualities do you feel that Em and Cade bring out in each other?

Cade challenges Em’s adventurous side and Em makes Cade believe in his true self.

If you were to write a novella about one of the secondary characters in The Summer My Life Began, who would you choose and why?

This is an easy one. Gwenny!

Is there a message to The Summer My Life Began that you hope readers embrace?

To follow your dreams no matter how hard they seem.

What are you working on at the moment, and is there anything about it that you can share with us?

I’m working on something new, but my agent will kill me if I spill the beans.

Thank you for the interview Shannon.

No, thank you!

**********

I adored The Summer My Life Began; a great summer time read. You can check out my review here if you like. 😀

~*~

More information about The Summer My Life Began and Shannon Greenland:

goodreads ~ website ~ twitter

Thank you for your comment. I love to get comments, and I try my best to answer them all.

