(Blogoversary Celebration) Author Interview: Willow Cross

Hi everyone. I hope that you are enjoying the blogoversary celebrations. Today, Willow Cross has stopped by with an interview. Willow is the author of the amazing Dark Gifts series.

**********

Hi Willow, Thank you for visiting Treasured Tales for Young Adults, to help celebrate its one year blogoversary.

Thank you for having me!!

Would you tell us a little about yourself?

There’s not a whole lot to tell. I’m a wife, mother, and grandmother. I grew up on a farm in Indiana and moved to Arkansas 8 years ago. I have a penchant for chocolate and spend most of my time at home.

Do you have a favourite time of day when your prefer to write?

I prefer to writing in the morning just after the coffee has kicked in.

If you could invite three authors to a dinner party, who would you choose and why?

Hmm. That’s tough! Probably Robert Heinlein, JR Tolkein, and Anne McCaffrey. (But only if they were coming as living breathing people. LOL)

You have been given the ability to step inside the world of any novel for an entire day – which novel would you choose, and why?

Harry Potter. I didn’t even need to think about it. LOL What an amazing, magical world to live in!!!!

What are you reading at the moment?

Right now I’m reading The Birth of Jaiden by Jennifer Wright.

How would you finish this sentence: Being an author is…the most frustrating, wonderful, fun, stressful, fabulous, tiresome, exhilarating, terrifying job I could have chosen. LOL

What qualities to Michael and Liz (the two main characters in Birthright) bring out in each other?

Liz brings out a tenderness in Michael that he didn’t know existed. She’s also taught him to love. In turn, Michael has taught Liz how to be a survivor. His training has helped her to channel the darker parts of her new being into something productive.

How would you describe Jason, Sarah, Shad and Ashley (characters from the novel Inheritance), each in five words or less?

Jason: Loyal, protective, honest, haunted, and heroic.

Sarah: Loyal, intelligent, guarded, loving, quick to laugh.

Shad: Obedient, strong sense of family, ruthless, determined, judgemental.

Ashley: Open, loyal, loving, compassionate, dependable.

Which character in the Dark Gifts series intrigues you the most?

Probably Jenna. I’m dying to know what the fates have in store for her. Her true destiny has yet to be revealed, and quite honestly, even I don’t know where she’s going. 😉

What are you working on at the moment, and is there anything about it you can share with us?

I am working on a few short companion stories for Birthright and Inheritance as well as Oceans of Red volume three. As soon as I finish those, I’ll be digging back into Legacy again.

Thank you for the interview Willow.

Thank you for having me!!! I thoroughly enjoyed it!!! 😀

**********

Have you read any of Willow’s novels? If so, which is your favourite?

~*~

More information about Willow Cross and her novels:

goodreads ~ facebook ~ website ~ blog

 

10 thoughts on “(Blogoversary Celebration) Author Interview: Willow Cross

  1. I love willow cross, she is an amazing writer. I have read oceans of red vol1, and I am in the process of reading afterlife.

Thank you for your comment. I love to get comments, and I try my best to answer them all.

