(Blogoversary Celebration) Character Interview: Michelle Andrews

Hi all. *waves hello* Today, as part of the blogoversary celebrations, I am very excited to be sharing with you a character interview with Michelle, from the Pulse Myths series (she is one of my all time fav female characters). This series is absolutely amazing, and is written by the talented A. Jacob Sweeny. Thank you to A. Jacob Sweeny for the interview, and, of course, a big thank you to Michelle.

**********

Hi Michelle, Welcome to Treasured Tales for Young Adults.

Would you tell us a little about yourself?

Well, my name is Michelle Andrews and I’m eighteen years old. I was born and raised in Northern California. I have one older brother, named Toby and a cat named Crumb. My parents are still married and live in the same home I grew up in.

I am now engaged to a wonderful man and can’t wait to be his wife…and I am also planning to go to school and study botany. When I was younger I thought about becoming a dancer, but I pretty much lost interest in it after a few years.

Elliot has greatly impacted on your life – he has opened up a secret world to you.  In turn, what impact do you feel you have had on Elliot’s life?

Yes, he has. And my life can never go back to being the same. Life is different. It’s been different all along… it’s just that most of us don’t get to see it. I am pretty confident that I taught Elliot how to love again. Before I came along he had pretty much given up on feeling much of anything. He was very closed minded and stubborn when we met. But I saw right through him. I wasn’t going to give up.

What has been the hardest part of Elliot’s world to accept?

I know that I should be over this, but as hard as I try it’s very hard for me to make peace with all his pasts. The life he lives right now is very ordinary compared to some of his other lives and I’m an average girl. Yes I know I’m smart and he says I’m pretty and all that, but still. I mean he used to be a king, and was married to a princess. Also it’s hard for me to accept that he can be as excited as any other young man to start a new life. He has done it all, so none of this is new to him. My other secret fear is that he will forget me once I’m gone. I want to stand out in his mind. I wish I could live with him forever.

Your parents and brother haven’t exactly warmed to Elliot – do you expect that to change anytime soon?

Well, I’m not sure how soon that is going to take place. Elliot will never be the normal guy that they wanted me to end up with. But at the same time he is more wonderful than anyone else I can be with. I think that with time, when they see how well he takes care of me they will change their mind. With Toby, I think it will take a while. I mean they are both guys. You know how they get.

What is your greatest wish for your relationship with Elliot?

That I can be with him happy forever. Maybe that we can have children one day?

Thank you for the interview Michelle, and for helping to celebrate Treasured Tales for Young Adults’ one year blogoversary.

You’re welcome.

**********

I just love this interview. Michelle is such a kind character. Have you read Pulse of Heroes and Of Blood and Pulse (the first two novels is the Pulse Myths series)?

If so, who is your fav immortal? My favs are Elliot and Rion. 😀

~*~

Check out Treasured Tales’ love themed interview with Elliot and Michelle.

~*~

More information about the Pulse Myths series and A. Jacob Sweeny:

goodreads ~ facebook ~ website/blog ~ twitter

2 thoughts on “(Blogoversary Celebration) Character Interview: Michelle Andrews

Thank you for your comment. I love to get comments, and I try my best to answer them all.

