Stacking the Shelves #2

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly feature hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, in which book bloggers showcase the books that they received during the week.

**********

For review:

Illumination by Karen Brooks –

Illumination is the third and final novel in the Curse of the Bond Riders trilogy by Australian author Karen Brooks. I haven’t yet read book one or two in the series – Tallow and Votive. I hope that I will be able to get to this series soon. It sounds very mysterious.

The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead –

Richelle Mead is one of my all time favourite authors, so I am very much looking forward to reading The Golden Lily. I’m staying away from spoilers, but I have heard from fellow book lovers that The Golden Lily is amazing.

Burn Mark by Laura Powell –

This book sounds so good; I can’t wait to read it.

Crimson Groves by Ashley Robertson –

I was asked if I would like to review this novel by the author, and she very kindly sent me a paperback copy (thanks Ashley). Crimson Groves is about vampires and I love love love vampire stories, so I can’t wait to read it.

Tamlyn by James Moloney –

Tamlyn is book two in the Silvermay series and I am hoping to read both books very soon. They sound really good.

Unravelling by Elizabeth Norris –

I first discovered this novel on Goodreads and I was instantly intrigued. The storyline suggests that it will be full of mystery, romance and action – sounds great to me.

Thank you to Random House Australia, Penguin Australia, Bloomsbury Australia, Ashley Robertson and HarperCollins Australia for the review copies.

~*~

What books did you get this week? Feel free to leave a link in the comments below. Happy reading. 😀

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #2

  1. EEEEEEEE! The Golden Lily! I LOVE LOVE LOVED THIS BOOK! I loved it even more than Bloodlines! And Unravelling! I really enjoyed it! One of my favourite 2012 debut novels. Hope you enjoy all the books you got this week and happy reading, Alishia! ❤

  2. T___________________T
    ENVY AURA!!!!!!!!!!
    I NEED NEED NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED
    The Golden Lily!! 😥
    Enjoy!!!

Thank you for your comment. I love to get comments, and I try my best to answer them all.

