Feature and Follow Friday

feature and follow friday

**********

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly event hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, that allows bloggers to spread the word about their blog and gain new followers. Each week bloggers also answer a book related question. This week’s question is:

Confess your sins!  Is there anything as a newbie blogger that you’ve done, that as you gained more experience you were like – oops?

~*~

Absolutely.  When I first started blogging, I really was learning with every post that I published and every review that I wrote.  When I first started reviewing books, I thought my reviews were long enough, but after a while I realized that maybe they were too short – that I wasn’t delving deep enough into the story.  Now, I review the story and the characters.  I just make sure to not reveal any spoilers.

20 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday

  1. It’s such a fine line to walk when you write reviews. For the books you love, you can’t say enough. You want to share every little detail. Then there are the books that are “eh”. It’s hard to come up with enough of anything to make it count as a review. I still struggle with that.

    new follower from FF

Thank you for your comment. I love to get comments, and I try my best to answer them all.